top of page

Blog. Post.

Search
  • Writer's pictureMadeleine Yates

MY SKINCARE WEAPON | CETAPHIL EM CLEANSING MICELLAR EMULSION

All in all, I’d consider myself to be pretty lucky with my complexion. Unfortunately, though, this doesn’t make me exempt from the occasional breakout bout, but it’s okay. We all have breakouts now and then and no matter how old you are, your body will never stop changing. So naturally, I’ve found myself thinking back to my teenage years and the skincare products I relied upon religiously. One product stood out to me over the years of scrubbing and cleansing, and that was the

Before stumbling across the award-winning Cetaphil Skin Cleanser, I tried a bunch of mainstream products that bloggers raved about. These were usually cosmetics that looked pretty on the dresser, but didn’t quite live up to their claims when it came to deep-cleansing.


We’ve all bought into something and been totally disappointed, but what my skin really needed was a cleanser which would deter spots from welcoming themselves onto my skin, whilst retaining its moisture and elasticity. A non-irritating solution, ideal for morning and evening cleansing was exactly what I required. I soon realised that this list wasn’t something I was going to be able to gain with any old cleanser, so I did my digging and that’s when I discovered the Cetaphil Em Cleansing Micellar Emulsion.

ABOUT CETAPHIL EM CLEANSING MICELLAR EMULSION

The Cetaphil Skin Cleanser is the right choice for everyday care. This product has revitalized my skincare routine and has become a permanent feature in the line-up of products that I reach for.


The benefits of using the Cetaphil Skin Cleanser are; it does not irritate the skin, it is suitable for sensitive skin, it can be used with or without water as a light makeup remover, it refreshes the skin pleasantly and is usable on the face and body, the formula is fragrant-free and soap-free, plus the formula is non-comedogenic and clears away blemishes whilst deterring new imperfections from forming on the skin’s surface.


The Cetaphil Skin Cleanser is well suited for a person with a; sensitive, problematic and/ or dry complexion and is recommended for those who require an

DIRECTIONS FOR USE CETAPHIL EM CLEANSING MICELLAR EMULSION

Without Water:

Begin by gently applying the Cetaphil Skin Cleanser to your skin. Then, wipe off the excess solution with a soft tissue or a cotton wool ball. This method is my go-to each and every day to maintain my skin’s purity.

With Water:

Apply the cleanser to your skin and massage it in gently to allow the formula to moisturise and cleanse its surface. Then, rinse the formula off with water and pat dry with a soft towel. I personally like to use this method if I need to remove my makeup. After rinsing, I go in and practise the ‘without water’ method to ensure that all of my makeup has been removed thoroughly.

If I could recommend a second product, it would be the

This little pot detoxifies your skin’s surface, whilst deeply hydrating and nourishing your skin intensively, providing a deep cleanse. All you have to do is apply the mask in a thin layer on a clean face.


I tend to wash my face with the Cetaphil Em Cleansing Micellar Emulsion before applying the mask evenly with a makeup brush. I then leave the mask to act on my skin for the time indicated on the packaging. To learn more about the mask and my skincare regime, click the provided link to read my in-depth L’Oréal Paris Pure Clay Mask Review.

Have you tried out any of the skincare products by Cetaphil before? What are your thoughts on this brand and their products?


Get in touch with me on Instagram @missperfectfashion_and_beauty_ or on Facebook @missperfectfashionandbeautysblog and start a conversation. I love to hear from my readers!


 
 

​

*This post is in partnership with www.notino.co.uk

bottom of page