top of page

Blog. Post.

Search
  • Writer's pictureMadeleine Yates

CHRISTMAS COOKIE SMALL YANKEE CANDLE JAR REVIEW

I have this problem; there aren’t enough rooms in my house to store all of the candles that I have and want to collect. Home fragrances are such a big part of my interior style and whenever I’m out shopping, I find myself drawn to the candle section, especially during this time of the year.


Is there anything cosier than searching through the wade of candles and selecting only the most perfectly fitting scents for your home?


As the leaves start to turn, my thoughts naturally sway towards those nights, where I snuggle up on the sofa with nothing but a low-lit candle, a blanket and a cup of something hot in front of the TV.


Given the time of year, I was in the market for something a little sweeter than your average fragrance that would bring a welcoming aroma to my home and what could be more comforting than the warming scent of this particular


That’s right, the task of finding the perfect candle wasn’t a challenging one and somehow it never is browsing for Yankee Candles, but the real challenge is finding a place to store this new addition in my home because right now, I’m pretty sure there’s no room left and soon I may find it hard to manoeuvre.


It’s fair to say that my buying to burning ratio is a tad out of sync, but when I stumble across a fragrance that's so heavenly, it’s almost impossible to resist another purchase.



FRAGRANCE NOTES CHRISTMAS COOKIE CANDLE


is my favourite home fragrance brand, as they offer such a wide variety of scents that perfectly suit all seasons and occasions throughout the year. Like any enthusiasts, I have a handful of go-to scents depending on the season, but I figured that Halloween and Christmas call for something a little sweeter and spicier than what I had already owned.


So, I was very pleased to discover this Christmas Cookie small Yankee Candle jar as it fills my home with the scent of rich buttery biscuits like they’re fresh out of the oven. I can tell you first-hand that the aroma of sweet holiday sugar cookies is hard to beat on a chilly evening.


This fragrance just makes me want to wrap up, grab some slippers and tuck into a pack of biscuits and with a burning time of 20-30 hours, who knows how many packs I’ll get through?



Directions For Use:


Place the candle on a heat-resistant surface. Do not leave to burn for more than four hours. Never let the candle burn to the end. Never leave a burning candle unattended or close to easily flammable objects. Keep out of the reach of children and pets. Follow the instructions included.


Top Notes:

Creamy Vanilla Bean.


Heart Notes:

Sugar, Nutmeg & Cinnamon.

Base Notes:

Vanilla, Butter & Baked Notes.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS CHRISTMAS COOKIE CANDLE


To me, this sweet, gourmand Christmas cookie candle smells very strongly of vanilla and freshly baked sugar-filled biscuits so, it stays true to its name and resembles the scent of my kitchen at Christmas when I bake batches of sweet shortbread for my family.


When I saw this candle, I had a certain expectation and I can say with some certainty that I wasn't disappointed. As the cotton wick burns, my whole house takes on the allure of cookies and sugar and trust me when I say that the scent throw is amazing.


I want to eat every one of those cookies on the front of the jar and with this spreading its cosy aroma from one room to another, I almost feel like I have.


So, am I content with my Yankee Candle collection? Absolutely, but will I end the collecting there? Probably not and anyone that knows me well will tell you just how much I adore home fragrances, especially home fragrances by Yankee Candle.


What can I say? I think I’ll always have a wandering eye when it comes to expanding my collection of


If you’re looking for the perfect festive fragrance to introduce into your home, check out my previous blog post ‘Welcoming Winter With A Christmas Eve Yankee Candle’ as I reviewed the scent ‘Christmas Eve’ by Yankee Candle around this time last year.


Have you tried the Christmas Cookie small Yankee Candle jar or any of the seasonal fragrances within the range of scents before? What are your thoughts on this brand and its products?


Get in touch with me on Instagram @missperfectfashion_and_beauty_ or Facebook @missperfectfashionandbeautysblog and start a conversation!


 
 

*This post is in partnership with www.notino.co.uk

bottom of page